

## **Jasper County Building Department**

358 Third Avenue, Post Office Box 1659 Ridgeland, South Carolina 29936 Phone (843) 717-3650 Fax (843) 726-7707

## **Mobile Home Building Permit Checklist**

South Carolina State law requires that all mobile homes are registered and licensed in the county of location prior to moving, occupancy, or connection of electrical services. No mobile homes more than 30 years old can be moved into the County.

	Zoning Permit: \$150 Apply Online (see back of page)
	911 Address Certification: GIS@jaspercountysc.gov 843-717-2630
	Encroachment Permit / Driveway Application: (only needed if no existing driveway) SCDOT- (843)726-3431 Jasper County Public Works (843-726-7740)
	Site Plan showing placement of MBH on Parcel of land with distance from all property lines
	Building Permit: \$200 Apply Online (see back of page)
	Info:  _ Year  _ Make/Model  _ Serial #  _ size  _ square feet, color of  _ outside and  _ shutters
	Mover/Setup Contractor Information:
	<ul> <li>DHEC Septic tank Permit to Construct - 104 Parker Drive, Beaufort, SC (843) 846-1030</li> <li>If Existing: Approval from Licensed Septic Contractor</li> <li>or BJWSA Intent to Serve - 6 Snake Road, Okatie, SC 29909 (843) 987-9292</li> </ul>
	<b>Title:</b> □ Provide title in your name <b>or</b> □ bill of sale <b>and</b> □ Form 400 from the DMV
	Document Proving Wind Zone II: <ul> <li>New MBH - Spec sheet from dealership,</li> <li>Used MBH - IBTS Certification www.ibts.org 866-482-8868</li> </ul>
	Copy of a State or Federal ID for Applicant
	Signed Statement of Permission (if placing manufactured home on someone else's property)
	<b>Used Mobile Homes Only:</b> □ Habitability Standard Form must be signed. Pictures of Mobile Home to include:  □ front and  □ back of outside;  □ living room,  □ kitchen, and  □ each bathroom.
Once all above documents have been approved you will need to bring in the following:	
	Moving Permit from County the home is moving from (not required if purchased from a dealer)
	Decal from Assessors Office
Documents Needed Prior to CO Inspection	
	DHEC Final septic Tank approval if applicable (both bottom signature lines are required)
	Final Flood Elevation Certificate if Flood Zone A/AE
Needed After CO	
	Skirting must be installed within 60 days AFTER Final Inspection (do not install before)

## **HOW TO APPLY ONLINE**

Go To:

https://www.jaspercountysc.gov/

Services

Apply for Zoning and Building Permits

Step 1

Search for the parcel using **ONE** of the following:

Property Owner Name, Address, or Parcel Number

Step 2

Create a Free Account

Start now >

Already have an account click here to login >

Step 3

Select Permit Options

Choose "Manufactured Home" for your project

Step 4

Submit Permit for Approval

Enter <u>all</u> information requested for your permit application and upload <u>all</u> required documents before submitting. Then track the progress of your permit application from submission to approval.