
Jasper County Building Department 
358 Third Avenue,  Post Office Box 1659 

Ridgeland, South Carolina 29936 

Phone (843) 717-3650   Fax (843) 726-7707 
 

Mobile Home Building Permit Checklist 
 

South Carolina State law requires that all mobile homes are registered and licensed in the county of location 
prior to moving, occupancy, or connection of electrical services. 

No mobile homes manufactured more than 30 years old can be moved into the County. 
. 

 Zoning Permit:  $150 Apply Online (see back of page) 

 Building Permit: $200 Apply Online (see back of page) 

 

Encroachment Permit if applicable: (not needed for replacement or secondary residence) 

□ SCDOT- (843)726-3431 
□ Jasper County Public Works- (843)726-7740 

 Copy of a State or Federal ID for Applicant 

 911 Address Certification: GIS@jaspercountysc.gov 843-717-2630 

 

DHEC Septic tank Permit to Construct, If Existing: Approval from Licensed Septic 

Contractor, or BJWSA Intent to Serve: 

DHEC- 104 Parker Drive, Beaufort, SC  (843) 846-1030 
BJWSA- 6 Snake Road, Okatie, SC 29909  (843) 987-9292 

 Title: Provide title in your name or bill of sale and Form 400 from the DMV 

 

Mobile Home Information. Provide the following: 

□ Document Proving Wind Zone II: New MBH - Spec sheet from dealership, 

Used MBH - IBTS Certification www.ibts.org 866-482-8868 

□ Year, make, size, square footage, and color of outside and shutters 

□ Site Plan showing placement of MBH on Parcel of land with distance from property lines 

□ For Used Mobile Homes: Habitability Standard Form must be signed. Pictures of Mobile 

Home to include: front and back of outside; living area, kitchen, and each bathroom. 

 Mover and Setup Contractor Information: Name, address, phone, and license # 

 
Moving Permit from the County the home is moving from, if applicable 

Moving permit is not required if purchased from a dealer.  

 Decal from Assessors Office 

Documents Needed Prior to CO Inspection 

 DHEC Final septic Tank approval if applicable (both bottom signature lines are required)  

 Final Flood Elevation Certificate if Flood Zone A/AE 

Needed After CO 

 Skirting must be installed within 60 days AFTER Final Inspection (do not install before)  
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HOW TO APPLY ONLINE 

Go To: 

https://www.jaspercountysc.gov/ 

Services 

Apply for Building and Zoning Permits 

Step 1  

Search for the parcel using ONE of the following: 

Property Owner Name, Address, or Parcel Number 

Step 2 

Create a Free Account 

Start now > 

Already have an account click here to login > 

Step 3 

Select Permit Options 

Choose “Manufactured Home” for your project 

Step 4 

Submit Permit for Approval 

Enter all information requested for your permit application and upload all 

required documents before submitting. Then track the progress of your 

permit application from submission to approval. 

 

https://www.jaspercountysc.gov/

