Jasper County Airport Commission

December 13, 2023

MINUTES

Jasper County Airport Commission Members Present: Mr. Avery Cleland, Chairman; Mr. Richard Dean, Vice Chairman; Mr. James Williams, Secretary; Mr. Baylor O'Cain; Mr. Andrew Fulghum, Ex Officio; Danny Lucas, Ex Officio

Jasper County Airport Commission Members Not Present: Mr. Steven Alston

Staff Present: Mr. David Tedder, Mr. Leonard Sansone

Call to Order: Mr. Cleland called the meeting to order at 6:04 pm

Report of Compliance with the Freedom of Information Act: Read by Mr. Tedder

Terminal South Redevelopment RFD: Mr. Williams moves to approve having the RFD forwarded to the County Council. Mr. Dean seconded.

Before a vote Mr. Dean made a request that all proposals be reviewed by the Airport Commission before being approved by the council.

Mr. Williams moves to amend the motion to include Mr. Deans request, Mr. O'Cain seconded the motion. A vote of 5-0 approved the Terminal South Redevelopment RFD

Amend Agenda: Mr. Lucas suggests that the agenda be amended to have approval of the November 15, 2023, minutes.

Mr. Williams enters a motion to amend the agenda to approve the minutes. Mr. O'Cain seconds the motion. A vote of 5-0 approves amending the agenda.

Mr. Williams moves to approve the minutes from the November 15, 2023, meeting. Mr. O'Cain seconds the motion. A vote of 5-0 approves the minutes from the November 15, 2023, meeting.

Motion to Adjourn: Mr. Dean makes a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. O'Cain seconds the motion. By a vote of 5-0 the meeting was adjourned at 6:54pm.

Submitted by:

Leonard Sansone

Development Services Coordinator