Jasper County Airport Commission Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date 03/13/24

Scheduled Time 6:00 pm

Jasper County Airport Commission Members Present: Mr. Avery Cleland, Chairman; Mr. Richard Dean, Vice Chairman; Mr. Baylor O'Cain, Mr. Danny Lucas, Ex Officio; Mr. Andrew Fulghum, Ex Officio

Jasper County Airport Commission Members Not Present: Mr. James Williams, Secretary; Mr. Steven Alston

Staff Members Present: Mr. David Tedder, Mr. Leonard Sansone

Call to Order: Mr. Cleland called the meeting to order at 6:01 pm

Report of Compliance with the Freedom of Information Act: Read by Mr. Tedder

Update on Terminal South redevelopment – Presented by Mr. Danny Lucas

Update on Fuel Farm and AWOS - Presented by Mr. Danny Lucas

Discussion on business License process – Lead by Mr. Richard Dean

Discussion on approved hangar and lease terms – Lead by Mr. Richard Dean

Discussion on hangar lease payments – Lead by Mr. Richard Dean

Motion to Adjourn: Motion to adjourn was made by Mr. Avery Cleland, seconded by Mr. Baylor O'Cain Voted unanimously to adjourn.

Submitted by:

Leonard Sansone

Development Services Coordinator